Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bloomfield Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

Dr. Julio Sosa and the team at Bloomfield Plastic Surgery carry a great level of personal pride in our ability to consistently provide the highest level of service to each patient. We feel strongly that a vital aspect of caring for every patient is ensuring the highest level of customer service and bedside manner, and we are certain we will surprise you. Members of our team understand the important role that patient reviews can play when deciding on a potential provider for your care and needs. In order to better assist you during this process, we invite you to read through this section of testimonials regarding our care and service. By reading through the opinions and feedback of our current and past patients, we hope you will feel increasingly confident in deciding to entrust us to assist you with your desired procedure.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 21, 2019

Cannot say enough about the care and expertise Dr. Sosa has demonstrated on initial and repeat visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2020

Breast implant removal and lift - I highly recommend Dr. Sosa. I came from out of state on the referral from my sister. He explained the procedure I wanted in detail. The results were fantastic. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2019

I just finished surgery #2 with Dr Sosa for my breast reconstruction after breast cancer. I am very happy with my results. He was transparent with me with what to expect results wise, surgical recovery, and limitations. He spent a lot of time with my at my first appointment before surgery and answered all my questions. In the year following that he has been my doctor he has answered every question I've had. His bed side manner, work, and personality are all 5 stars in my book. Out of all the doctors on my medical team Dr Sosa is my favorite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience. Had a double mastectomy 15 years prior with latissimus dorsi flap on diseased breast due to previous radiation treatment. Outcome was two asymmetrical breasts and uneven nipples. Dr. Sosa was professional, kind and realistic about the potential outcome of the fix. I am absolutely so pleased with the results. He did everything he said he would do and met every expectation I had. I feel so much better about myself. Also, his entire staff was welcoming, accommodating and took the time with me. I never felt rushed or processed through. I will refer Dr. Sosa to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I've referred many people to Dr. Sosa-- even my wife. He listens, he is compassionate. Explains things well and does an excellent job-- without that part, I could not recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2019

Dr. Sosa is the “ Absolute Greatest” Plastic Surgeon there is!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2019

I had breast reduction surgery and I'm extremely happy with the results. Dr. Sosa is a wonderful surgeon who cares about his patients and I highly recommend him. His entire staff is very friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

I used Dr. Sosa for a deep removal of a basil cell in my shoulder that required a 1" by .05" incision. It was on my shoulder but even then it came out beautiful and you can hardly see anything at all. I have dealt with hundreds of doctors over 38 years since my company provides services to them and I Can tell you without reservation that Dr. Sosa is one of those rare physicians that makes you feel like your the only patient he has. Would highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

I recently had breast reduction surgery by Dr Sosa at Beaumont Royal Oak. Everything about the process has been amazing. From his office staff, billing, schedulers, nurse to the staff at Suite 100 at the hospital. All amazing. Dr Sosa has a wonderful bedside manner , answered all my questions, very thorough! I recommend this office and this surgeon highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I absolutely love Dr Sosa, his amazing staff, and work! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

I had two moles removed from my face by Dr. Sosa at Beaumont. He is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2021

I needed a lipoma removed and I couldn't have had a better experience. Dr Sosa and the Beaumont nurses made the procedure extremely comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2021

Dr Sosa is an incredible surgeon. He is compassionate and listens to his patients. I have recommended him to several people and all of them love him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Sosa and his entire staff are the best... love them all! My procedure was a success and I'm so happy with the results. If I ever have other needs I will definitely call his office first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Very professional. Dr. Sosa is a very caring doctor and takes the time to answer all questions and address all concerns. His office staff is courteous and provides accurate information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience. Had a double mastectomy 15 years prior with latissimus dorsi flap on diseased breast due to previous radiation treatment. Outcome was two asymmetrical breasts and uneven nipples. Dr. Sosa was professional, kind and realistic about the potential outcome of the fix. I am absolutely so pleased with the results. He did everything he said he would do and met every expectation I had. I feel so much better about myself. Also, his entire staff was welcoming, accommodating and took the time with me. I never felt rushed or processed through. I will refer Dr. Sosa to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2019

The care, professionalism and knowledge base of this office is OUTSTANDING! I have always been an active person, but continue to have some problem areas regardless of diet/exercise. With my wedding coming up, I talked with Dr. Sosa about some non surgical approaches. We are only 2 months out, so I didn’t want to have to worry about recovery time. Dr. Sosa suggested EMsculpt, a non surgical intervention to tone my abdomen as well as reduce fat. He answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. After 4 session I am very please with my results! There was no pain (minimal workout type soreness) and no recovery time! I would recommend both Dr.Sosa and EMsculpt and will be returning to this practice in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2019

Had an excellent experience with Dr. Sosa and his office staff. My procedure went very well and I highly recommend him to friends and family. I am also planning on doing EMSCULPT in the near future and there is nowhere else I would trust with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2019

I had breast reduction surgery and I'm extremely happy with the results. Dr. Sosa is a wonderful surgeon who cares about his patients and I highly recommend him. His entire staff is very friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I've referred many people to Dr. Sosa-- even my wife. He listens, he is compassionate. Explains things well and does an excellent job-- without that part, I could not recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2019

DR Sosa is very compassionate as well asa very skillful surgeon in his area of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dr. Sosa is the “ Absolute Greatest” Plastic Surgeon there is!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2019

Five Stars - I was blessed to be referred to Dr. Julio Sosa. He’s a doctor with great expertise. He did an excellent job on me and the staffs were amazing. I will highly recommend anyone that needs his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2019

Dr.Sosa is great and the staff is amazing 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

I used Dr. Sosa for a deep removal of a basil cell in my shoulder that required a 1" by .05" incision. It was on my shoulder but even then it came out beautiful and you can hardly see anything at all. I have dealt with hundreds of doctors over 38 years since my company provides services to them and I Can tell you without reservation that Dr. Sosa is one of those rare physicians that makes you feel like your the only patient he has. Would highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Dr Sosa is professional, empathetic, and an excellent surgeon. He conveys the entire procedure. He is always available for questions and his follow up care is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2018

Pleasant, to the point, and an excellent plastic surgeon. Has three surgeries and I have no visible scars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

I love Dr. Sosa and the staff. So blessed to have been referred to him. So thankful.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Sosa is a fantastic surgeon. He did a magnificent job on my breast reduction and lift. His office staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend them. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

I had my consultation with Dr. Julio Sosa in Bloomfield, MI on May 7th. He made the process so easy for me. My biggest fear was not being approved by my insurance company or having to wait months for the surgery. Dr. Sosa and his staff we amazing!!! They answered all of my questions and before I left the office I was approved and my surgery was scheduled for June 4th. It took everything in me not to cry when they told me I was approved. Now, I just want to ensure I have everything I need for recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

It was easy to get an appointment. The wait time was less than 15 minutes. I was able to get scheduled for my surgery within a week. I was very pleased with the surgery experience. Dr Sosa has an excellent bedside manner. His work is impeccable. I would definitely recommend Dr Sosa to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

It was easy to get an appointment. The wait time was less than 15 minutes. I was able to get scheduled for my surgery within a week. I was very pleased with the surgery experience. Dr Sosa has an excellent bedside manner. His work is impeccable. I would definitely recommend Dr Sosa to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2017

Best decision I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

I consulted with Dr. Sosa twice, but was forced to choose a different surgeon due to logistical/insurance issues that made going forward with my operation impossible. Even though my procedure with the other clinician turned out well, my recovery was undermined by his caustic, abusive personality, for which he is known. I was mistreated by him. Dr. Sosa, on the other hand, approached my case professionally, with warmth and compassion. For this I highly recommend Dr. Sosa, and his fine staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2016

What a very professional and nice guyPuts you at ease in a very first meeting and continues throughout a procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2016

I had a very delicate procedure performed by Dr. Sosa. I am totally satisfied with the entire process. He was professional and very thorough. I would, and have recommended him to others. He was able to ease my anxiety, and answer any and all questions. He was as professional after the procedure as he was prior to the surgery. I would definitely use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2016

Personable More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 21, 2012

he was great i would go back if i need.. And his staff was great.. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 06, 2009

I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Sosa. He was very knowledgeable and discussed the procedure appropriately. Dr. Sosa was flexible in his schedule and easily approachable too. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2009

I was very Happy with Dr. Sosa no complaints I would recommend him over and over again I have gained a whole level of confidence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2009

Dr. Sosa explained the entire procedure and all of the complications. Great results. Nice staff and always on time More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2009

Very happy with my breast reduction. I've had no complications and am healing as I expected. My breasts are symmetrical and a size that is proportionate with my frame. Dr. Sosa seems like a skilled surgeon and the whole process happened the way I was told it would. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2009

Very happy with my breast reduction. I've had no complications and am healing as I expected. My breasts are symmetrical and a size that is proportionate with my frame. Dr. Sosa seems like a skilled surgeon and the whole process happened the way I was told it would. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.